Little Miss Sunshine

05/10/2011 at 3:16 pm | Posted in baby sunshine | 36 Comments
Tags: , ,

Meet Sophie Muriel.

She was born Saturday, May 7. Weighed 7 pounds, 6 ounces and measured 20 and a quarter inches long.

She is beyond breathtaking.

Wide-eyed and mellow from the very start. Loves to eat, sleep and poop. Doesn’t mind getting sniffed by the dog.

Muriel was her maternal great-grandmother. Big sister Lily’s middle name, Maxine, is that of her paternal great-grandmother. We’re big on tradition. And we love keeping these beautiful names — and the memories of the women who bore them — alive.

Speaking of alive, I actually feel really good. The birth was incredible (story coming soon), and the hospital stay had its ups and downs. But the bottom line is I feel good. A fact for which I am very, very grateful.

Thank you, each one of you, for your overwhelming love and kind words over the past few days.

We are blessed!

 

36 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. She is absolutely beautiful! Congratulations. I hope to meet her in person soon 🙂

  2. Perfection! I love the name too. So happy for you!

  3. She’s beautiful! Thanks for sharing the picture, and the story of her lovely name! I’m glad you are feeling well, and I hope that Small Fry is settling into her big sister roll!

  4. She’s BEAUTIFUL.

    Congratulations my dear, sweet friend. I cannot wait to meet her!

  5. hooray momma! you make beautiful babies, good job!

  6. Congratulations – she is lovely!

  7. The name is beautiful! I’m so happy for you. May you have many great days ahead getting to know your baby!

  8. So beautiful! Such a great name!
    Are you going to come into the office for show-and-tell sometime soon?

  9. Love her. Love you.

  10. Congratulations- I’ve been following your blog for awhile- very happy for you!

  11. OH MY LOVELY.
    I don’t envy the attention you’re going to get from all those old ladies “LOOK AT ALL THAT HAIR!”
    There’s a lot of smiling and nodding in your future my dear.
    She’s perfect, congratulations.

  12. Awww she’s perfect! One of the most alert newborn pictures I’ve ever seen!

    Congratulations.

  13. Aw congrats to you all!! (and Happy {late} mothers day to you too!)

  14. Congratulations! What a beautiful family.

  15. She’s gorgeous. You did good, mama. (And I love her name too!)

  16. Beautiful.
    The baby, the name, the story.

  17. Congratulations! She is beautiful!

  18. she is SO BEAUTIFUL, lady!!! i am completely in love with her name, and her precious face. so many congrats to you!! i’ve been eyeing your twitter & blog every single day waiting for updates on this little angel! 😀

    i hope you’re resting up and enjoying your new, bigger family! can’t wait to hear more of the story. xoxoxo!!!!!

  19. Congrats! She is beyond beautiful.

  20. Beautiful & so sweet & precious. Congrtulations! Happy happy mother’s day! Love her name too. She looks like a Sophie.

  21. Congratulations! Sophie is beautiful. How is Small Fry (Lily? Love it!) doing in her first few days as a big sister?

  22. Beautiful!

  23. Congrats!! She is just beautiful and I LOVE her hair!!!

  24. Congratulations. She is stunning! And yay for feeling good 🙂

  25. She is perfect. I am so happy that you both are doing well. Enjoy it momma, you deserve this.

  26. AHHHHHHH, so much love in one little person! Congratulations to you, Marc and Small Fry! I hope that life smiles at her always and that she walks a blessed path. I also hope you have a fast recovery! Enjoy your TWO girls!! Much love your way! xxo

  27. YAY! Congrats 😀 their names are beautiful – what a great tradition.

  28. Congratulations! I’m very happy to hear about your sweet little girl and that you are doing great too!

  29. Congrats! Sophie is lovely! I can’t wait to meet her. Love to the whole family!

  30. Congratulations!!!!! She is so beautiful!

  31. Congrats! My twin girls are Sophie and Lily! She is perfect.

  32. Yippee! She is so beautiful.
    I see play dates in our future 🙂

  33. Congratulaions! I love her darling, thoughtful pose. You and your babies have incredible hair, my goodness I love it!

  34. Beautiful, just beautiful! You lucky duck!

  35. […] a great experience and even more memorable because my new niece decided to make her entrance into the world a week early on the very same day! talk about a good […]

  36. Congratulations to you! She is absolutely stunning! Wishing you and your family the best of luck in this transition period. Best to you all…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

