Under the weather

05/31/2011 at 4:19 pm | Posted in baby sunshine | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

Hi everyone,

I seem to have picked up a nasty cold that is plugging up my teeny nose and giving my mom a heart attack every 10 seconds. Seriously. It’s funny. If I stop breathing for the flashest of flashes, or make a gagging noise, she nearly hyperventilates. Will file away for future use.

You might not see much of me around here, since I’m mostly sleeping. Eating has become tricky, too, since I have to gulp for air and milk at the same time. And the snot? It’s tucked so far back into my nasal passages that even that annoying bulb syringe can’t get to it. Oy.

Before I go, some good news.

I weigh a little over 9 pounds! My thighs are gaining rolls, and my cheeks tend to rest on my chest. Today at my three-week appointment, the doctor said I looked good. Despite this dang cold.

And my mom? Well, she can’t stop taking pictures. Please tell her that there is nothing adorable about snot.

xo,
Sophie

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh. Mah cutness.

  2. Poor baby! I guess you aren’t allergic to me afterall. Feel betta soon!

  3. Ohhh…Get better Sophie!

  4. So sorry to hear about Sophie’s first cold. I imagine that it is so nervewracking to try and comfort and feed her when she does not feel well. Are you able to rest yourself when she is sleeping ?? Is Lily doing well with her new baby sister ??

  5. PS…..did you photoshop yourself ?? You look so thin in this picture !!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

