Auntie Julie

06/28/2011 at 9:38 am | Posted in Friends, Love | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

You know that friend? The one who doesn’t think twice about wiping your kid’s butt or telling you that you have food in your teeth?

How lucky I am to have that friend.

The girls’ Auntie Julie flew down from Ohio to spend last week with us. And she jumped right into the trenches. She did every household chore you can imagine, not to mention entertain Lily and take many a shift on the rock-bounce-sway-Sophie rotation.

She is an angel. Our angel.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s so great that you have that. I had one sister here last week & the other here this week and I also feel super blessed. It’s amazing to have people who come over and REALLY help. Like the start some laundry, do the dishes & still take the baby out of your hands and tell you to go enjoy a nice long shower kind of help.

  2. that’s beautiful, lady!!! you are VERY lucky. ❤

  3. How sweet to know those friends are still around;-) Happy for both of you.
    irena

  4. Suzanne,
    Thanks for the kind words. You will always know that I love you and your family with all my heart. Besides who could ever resist holding the most beautiful baby ever and reading bedtime books to the smartest and sweetest 3-year old!!!!!!

  5. this makes me smile!

  6. I love how Lily kept saying, “Aunt Julie’s a nurse. She knows about band-aids.” What a great thing!!

    Ps. Thanks Julie for your applique tutorials…can’t wait to give it a try!

  7. […] fabrics and beautiful stockings made of wool (felted from vintage men’s blazers by our friend Julie) trimmed with bright, complimentary patterns. The contrast of the wool and the cotton is really […]

  8. […] ate some toast with jelly, goldfish crackers and Pedialyte popsicles (thanks to the advice of Auntie (nurse) Julie, who once again talked me through a major freak-out and helped me help my […]

  9. […] and it reminded me that I haven’t shown you guys the beautiful new quilt that Julie made us. She and her mom have created so many lovely quilts for us over the years, and I think this […]

  10. […] outfit makes me happy because it reminds me of a very fun outlet shopping excursion with Julie. The outlets are sort of our thing, and she is always my good luck charm. So whenever she visits, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

