Tiny dancer

06/29/2011 at 11:17 am | Posted in Small Fry | 10 Comments
Tags: , , ,

(A quick Sophie update: She is feeling MUCH better. We’ve stopped all meds. It’s a surprising and rather embarrassing story. Coming soon to your computer screen. )

Lily’s big dance recital was so full of awesome I can hardly describe it.

I was nervous for her. I mean, she’d practiced her routine at the studio time and again, but to do it on a big stage, in front of a crowd, with bright lights glaring is a whole different story. I was sure she’d freeze up.

Boy, was I wrong.

Not only did Lily (at far left) and her “Baby Doll” pals kick butt, they totally stole the show with a routine that combined classical ballet and Justin Bieber-infused booty shaking.

Truly awesome. And I ugly-cried through the whole thing. So proud of my girl.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my God, that might be the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. I was a little ballerina. Started very young. And I can just imagine the happy tears you cried during her recital. I bet mama was proud!

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. So so cute Suzanne!!! Love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. The recital photos are so cute that it is ridiculous.

  4. What an adorable idea for a set! I love it and I am so glad you all had fun!

  5. This might be the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen!!

  6. Oh my — that’s just adorable! And I love Lily’s smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. AHH totally adorbs! What a cute routine!! (and little girl!)

  8. Where do you take her for dance lessons? I’m in the Raleigh area and would love to sign my daughter up soon!

  9. Such a big girl! I am so proud of her!!

  10. […] dance recital Saturday with a huge perma-grin and tears in my eyes. I didn’t ugly-cry like last year when postpartum hormones took over, but my heart did the same sort of bursting with […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

