(P)in Love With: floating plates

07/26/2011 at 9:46 am | Posted in Everything else, Swell Stuff | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

dining room with plate art(via Apartment Therapy)

I’m embarrassed to admit how much time I’ve spent on Pinterest since joining on Friday.

It’s bad. But so, so good.

Looking at my boards makes me happy. And discovering so many wonderful things — design ideas, DIY projects, kids’ style, food, fashion — has made me feel more inspired than ever. Maybe it’s because I’ve been living and breathing all things baby for three months. Who knows. I just feel more like ME.

And I’d love to share my finds with you. Say hello to “(P)in Love With,” a new feature through which I’ll showcase some beauty from Pinterest.

This week? Floating plates. So lovely!

dining room with plate art(via 6th Street Design School)

blue piano with plate art(via Classy Clutter)

Are you on Pinterest? Are you addicted, too? I’d love to follow your finds!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So I didn’t get it at first… P? What is this P thing she’s doing? THEN I realized the double use of “in love” but with P becomes “Pin” for Pinterest…. right you already said that.

    LOVE IT!
    And Pinterest is very, very dangerous.
    but very, very fun!

    Happy Pinning!

    • You are too funny! BTW I love your pins.

  2. Yeah, you’ve gotten me totally addicted now. I went to turn off the computer last night before bed and half an hour later surfaced from Pinterest world. =)

    Ps. LOVE the floating plates…took a really formal idea and made it whimsical…so neat!

  3. I can’t wait to see your posts on this! Im too scared to even check it out for the fear of addiction and want and desire for all things I come across. I’ll live through you! I love the plates. Makes me want to go hunt different pretty plates down for a project of my own.

    • You’re right … it’s like a giant wish list!!

  4. I’m on pinterest as suzstreats. I love plates on the wall either floating like in your photos or just hung in groups. I can’t think of a place in my house or plates that I’d want to use to hang. Next house maybe!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

