In your words

09/01/2011 at 3:29 pm | Posted in Love to Zaria | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am so moved and humbled by the outpouring of love for Hope, Luke and their family.

Especially beautiful are the messages you’re leaving here. I’ve been stockpiling them for the family to read at a later time, and I want to share a few with you.

Here goes:

“We have been pulling and praying for Zaria since July 21st when she arrived early. It has been a rollercoaster ride feeling hopeful one moment and the next heart-broken. I feel so blessed that I got to meet Zaria and witness a beautiful example of how precious life is. It’s been an honor to see what an amazing father and mother Luke and Hope are, and we are so proud of them. My family appreciates any support anyone can offer Luke and Hope and their kiddos, as they are looking at a difficult road ahead re-building their lives.”

***

“I have spent many, many weeks over many years in the NICU with my micro preemies. Thank you for doing this for them. Nothing compounds grief more than financial stress and worrying about how to care for your family while they mourn and try to find their sea legs. It will make a difference like you cannot understand.”

***

“There are simply no words to say to ease the pain…but know that I am praying like mad for this family and their beautiful angels. I will do anything that I can to help this family.”

***

“You have no idea who I am, but I found your story and was moved to tears. I am so very sorry for your losses, and as a mother myself I can’t even imagine the pain you have endured. I have donated to the fundraiser and posted about little Zaria on my own blog, in the hopes of calling more to action for you. Please do take care – you are all in my thoughts and prayers.”

***

“My heart breaks for this family. I lost my own twin girls last October at 22 weeks. Only the love and peace of God can carry us through.”

***

“I will keep you and your family in my prayers. I know how hard it is to lose a child. My son was born early and with multiple health problems and he only lived for 4 hours.”

***

“Thank you for sharing both Zaria’s and Abigail’s story with us. My heart hurts for this couple and their family and friends. I donated in honor of Zaria and Abigail. I’m certain that they were met by two angels.”

***

“This is so heartbreaking. I had to stop my baby boy’s swing and kiss, then catch my 3 year old to give him hugs and kisses and thank God my boys are healthy. What strength Hope and her husband have!”

***

“Having lost my son at 23 weeks last year, I have a taste of what they’re going through – though it is different for everyone and I only lost one baby (two others through miscarriage also but it’s even more intense when you can hold them – at least for me). I will hold them in my heart and share their story. In writing about my journey over the last year and now, working with people who are grieving, this kind of loss never gets easy to hear about. It devastates families every single day in shocking numbers and no one knows what to do or say. Thank you for doing something for them. I hope others in their lives rally too – delivering food, holding space for their tears, holding them. It takes a village to raise a child. It takes a village to mourn one too.”

***

“Prayers for the family and your entire group of friends as you all grieve together. Since I don’t have kids of my own, I can only imagine the heartbreak they feel. I donated, tweeted and fb’d … for freely you have received, freely give.”

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A friend of mine shared the link of your first posting about this family. My heart broke with each word that I read. I am praying for this family & want nothing but the best for them. I am so thankful for the many people that have donated money & for spreading the word about this family. I look forward to hearing more updates from you about them. Thank you for doing this for them…..without you, none of this would have happened! I have share the link on my fan page. I have no money to donate but I wanted to do something. I know this will help just as much as donating money. God bless you! God bless Hope & her family.

  2. Suzanne and all of you folks,
    thank you so much. yes the dollars will certainly help but reading the comments and feeling the support is huge, so huge for both luke and i.

    when checking out suzanne’s blog i am rereading my words, seeing the pictures of zaria and taking in all the blessings. this allows me a chance to sit down and feel and cry. i miss holding that little baby so very much. inside of me there is a deep well that is empty and a strange numbness that is felt. my husband walks around with sadness in his eyes. our kids keep us on our toes with questions and play and love for their sisters and us.
    again thank you all so very much
    cyber hugs to all of you and we will share physical hugs with you NC folks soon enough


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

