Shuckin'

09/08/2011 at 1:21 pm | Posted in Small Fry, snap happy | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

One of Lily’s favorite things to do is shuck corn. Whenever she gets wind of corn on the dinner menu, she runs to the kitchen and asks if she can help “peel the hairy stuff off.” I love it.

We’ve been eating A LOT of corn this summer. It’s just too delicious not to. And it helps move things along for our otherwise constipated 3-year-old, if you know what I mean.

Okay. Too much information.

Please to enjoy more pictures:

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I loved shucking the corn, too! It’s like magic – peel back a leaf and POOF! There’s corn under there! I can’t wait to teach my daughter to shuck the corn!

  2. I just posted about my son and his love for shucking corn on twitter last night! He thinks it is the most fun and amazing task ever. I love seeing him gasp when he peels back the final layer that reveals the corn. It is like it surprises him every time.

  3. I used to love doing this with The Momma when I was Small Fry’s age 🙂

  4. Is that a maraca on your counter? It’s official. I’m moving in.

    • Busted. You just never know what’s going to turn up in our house. 🙂

  5. adorable! Solo is OBSESSED with corn. He squeals with delight anytime he sees it in the fridge! I’d venture to say it’s his favorite food…. after ice cream of course. 😉


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

