A Strong Start for all moms

10/06/2011 at 7:12 am | Posted in PPD | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been asking for your help a lot lately. Between the fundraiser for my friend Hope’s family and the StrollerThon, I know you’re tired of hearing from me.

But here I go again. For a cause very close to my heart.

After I gave birth to Lily and spiraled into postpartum depression, I had no idea that Postpartum Progress existed. Honestly, I had no idea that blogs existed, or how many awesome women had taken to the web in this way. But once I joined the ranks of mommy bloggers, I discovered Katherine Stone and her awesome site.

And I’m proud to say that that site is now a bona fide nonprofit organization. Katherine is doing amazing things for new moms through Postpartum Progress, and she’s asking for our help so that she can do even more.

When I became pregnant the second time, I didn’t hesitate to contact Katherine. She was relentlessly supportive (in her wonderfully bold way) throughout my pregnancy and in those critical first few weeks with the baby. She was (IS) a big part of my village, and I am so grateful.

Please, if you’re able, consider making a donation to help Katherine’s nonprofit, Postpartum Progress, get off the ground.

She is helping thousands of women right now.

With your help, she could touch the lives of thousands more.

Thank you.

DonateNow

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

