Like a hot dog wrapped in a hush puppy

10/15/2011 at 4:46 pm | Posted in About town, family, snap happy | 5 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I ate my very first corndog EVER today.

And I’m suddenly feeling so very deprived. How could I have passed up this delicacy year after year? As my future brother-in-law aptly said, “It’s like a hot dog wrapped in a hush puppy.”

In other words, perfection.

Here’s what else went down on our visit to the State Fair today. It was awesome.

(Miss Sophie’s ear infection kept her home today, but she’ll come with us Monday. Round two!)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m in disbelief that you’d never experienced the culinary greatness that is THE CORN DOG. Thank Goodness for the State Fair! Miss Small Fry is looking so grown lately.

  2. I can’t believe you’ve never had a corn dog before now!!!!! But now that you have, I know your state of love 🙂

    The picture of Lily in the stroller with all her winnings is precious and too cute.

    I request a picture post of Lily at the fair through the ages, please! 🙂

  3. What a fun day at the fair! I can’t believe you’re just now trying a corndog-they are pretty yummy!

  4. Seriously??? No corn dog …ever? I’m in disbelief 🙂 Your day at the fair looks perfect! We went on Sunday and had a blast. I’m still recovering from all of the donuts I ate. Have a good week!

  5. […] history, crafts, competitions, concerts, agriculture, culture period. I’ll never forget my corn dog epiphany. Or that one time I shot a […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

