i heart faces: tickled pink

10/17/2011 at 2:24 pm | Posted in snap happy | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’ve been itching to get back into photo challenges. And I’ve been admiring i heart faces from a distance for quite a while. I love that their challenges must involve a face. Because I photograph an awful lot of faces around here.

This week’s theme is “tickled pink.” There is so much pink in our house, I just have to aim the camera in any which direction and fire away.

This photo of Sophie was taken in Lily’s room, where the pink walls always give those images a rosy glow. And Sophie’s cheeks are flushed because she’s been battling an ear infection. Her pink shirt, from H&M, is one of my favorites. It’s getting a little snug, but I can’t bear to part with it quite yet.

And the eyelashes? They’re not pink, but I love them so.

Tickled pink, indeed.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dude. Totally ❤ that sweet face.

  2. she is just so sweet it’s ridiculous. 🙂

  3. What a beautiful picture! I hope Sophie’s feeling better.

  4. what a precious expression you captured!

  5. Look at those perfectly pink cheeks! Sweet photo!

  6. I have got to get a hold of her!!!!!

  7. so pretty


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

