Capture the Everyday: love

10/25/2011 at 9:45 am | Posted in snap happy | 14 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

If both girls nap at the same time (and that’s a big IF), Lily usually stirs when she hears Sophie start squawking. So I scoop up the baby and bring her into big sister’s room. This is one of my favorite moments of the day.

The sleep-hazy sister lovefest.

Lily is so patient as Sophie pops her with little fists or grabs handfuls of her hair. She simply can’t get enough of her baby sister.

And it’s easy to see that, for Sophie, the feeling is mutual.

Capture the Everyday from Adventuroo

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Precious!!!

  2. Thank you for sharing. Your pics made me think of my sisters this morning…
    Have a wonderful day.
    irena

  3. You should find somewhere to enter that first photo in a contest. It’s incredible. I love the moment that it captures. It’d be sure to win. 🙂

  4. These photos are so sweet – don’t you just love when siblings are like that together? Those are the best moments… Thanks for sharing!

  5. These are precious Suzanne!

  6. They are so cute together!!

  7. OMG stop. It’s just too stinkin cute! Lily’s face in the first picture is so breathtaking… like pure, sisterly bliss. And Sophie– where have I been? She’s getting so big and look at that hair! So pretty!

  8. I just love Lily’s expressions in the first and last photos. Watching big sisters/brothers love their babies gets me every time!

  9. Two peas in a pod! They are just too cute for their own good! Love you guys!

  10. Total sweetness!!! Sibling pictures capture the essence of love like nothing else can… Love in it’s purest form!

  11. The last shot? I just love the expression on Lily’s face. You can absolutely tell how much she loves her baby sister. So precious.

  12. Holy cuteness overload! those are some of your best shots ever. seriously. I am in love.

  13. just what i needed. can’t wait for this!!

  14. OMG we have a winner!
    Love Love Love Love Love.
    This is by far the best post for this segment of CTE. I said this to someone else, and I’ll say it to you as well… seeing things like this is what make me hope and pray that our next one is also a precious little girl. I love everything about this. It completely made my day.

    PS – love love love their names.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

