Happiness is: making Rice Krispie treats

11/03/2011 at 10:38 am | Posted in Happiness is, Small Fry | 5 Comments
Tags: , , ,

making Rice Krispie treatsThis week has been rough. Everyone in the house is sick except for me, including Bella, who has fleas for the first time (how on earth?). I’m exhausted, impatient and not being very nice to the people I love.

So in an effort to pull myself out of this mood, I’m going to use this space today to focus on the bright spots of the past four days. Like making Rice Krispie treats with Lily on Halloween.

The best part was that out-of-body realization that I’m a mother creating memories with my daughter. Because I think the last time I made Rice Krispie treats was as a kid with my mom.

Weird. And awesome.

Lily loved sneaking bites and licking the melty-marshmallow bowl. I loved getting one-on-one time with her (which is rare these days) and giving little gifts to sweet neighbors and friends.

Okay. I’m feeling better already.

making Rice Krispie treats

Rice Krispie treats

Rice Krispie treats

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The decorated rice krispy snacks are delightful…wish I could be there to have Lily stop by could give me one.
    love, Nana

  2. that first pic with Lily’s nose just over the rim of the bowl? I die!

    Those look super tasty, especially with all those reese’s pieces!

  3. So sweet! I love that you added candy into them. I see some with Christmas M&Ms in our future.

  4. those were tasty by the way! Thank you!!

  5. I bet those were the best rice krispy treats ever! I was sick last week and felt soooo guilty at how little patience I had for Daniel. I see him for 2 hours in the evening and for most of the week, I was so impatient and tired. Awful feeling 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

