Swell Stuff: Kate Spade New York

11/09/2011 at 4:03 pm | Posted in Swell Stuff | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

Kate Spade New York new arrivalsI’ve had a crush on Kate Spade (the brand and the lady) since I graduated college and her first bags — simple, nylon, utilitarian — debuted. I was working for a PR firm, and all of the cool girls had Kate Spade bags (that they’d bought in Manhattan, of course). I did not.

And I’ve been harboring a crush for years. 14 to be exact.

Every now and then, I peek at the Kate Spade New York site and lovely blog to see what’s new. And what’s on sale (just in case).

I am in love with all the color in these new arrivals! So cheery. So me.

So out of my price range.

A girl can dream, right?

(For a peek into Kate and Andy Spade’s life and beautiful home, check out the November issue of my new favorite e-magazine, Matchbook.)

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This warms my heart. I have a Kate Spade problem, and going to the outlet in Myrtle this weekend did not help that.

    • PS I love that you blame it on working in PR. Maybe that’s where my addiction started too!

    • Oh, I love that outlet! Found my diaper bag there … marked down on clearance something crazy, like 90 percent. That place is dangerous! But how I do wish they’d open one at Tanger in Burlington. 🙂

  2. I wanted one back then too… and still now!

    • Maybe they’d give us one of their old ones? Vintage Kate Spade. 🙂

      So good to see you Friday! Hopping over to email right now so we can plan a Mitch’s date …

  3. Kate Spade is from my city! Quite unaffordable but I did get one of her really cute iPhone cases at Nordstrom for $40. That I can manage!

  4. They have some amazing sales online though!!!!!

  5. Are you following Kate Spade on Twitter? Every now and then, @katespadeny announces a flash sale. And the angels sing.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

