Friday weigh-in: hello lover

11/11/2011 at 8:34 pm | Posted in me | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

milkshake

Say hello to my best friend and my worst enemy: the Chick-Fil-A peppermint chocolate chip milkshake.

A harbinger of Christmas. And oh so delicious (I’m cuckoo for most anything peppermint).

But it was my ONLY treat this week. And I’m proud of that. I brought my lunch to work, skipped dessert, drank not a single glass of sweet tea and took one good power walk (working on the exercise part). I also started taking Omega-3’s in an attempt to recover some brain cells.

I feel pretty good. Although I wish the scale (and my favorite corduroy pants) would agree. The good news: I didn’t gain this week. But I also didn’t lose. And I scratched the surface on some lifestyle changes that I hope will stick.

That’s progress, right? I’ll take it.

The scale says: 0 (no loss, no gain)
Fried chicken count: 0 (HOORAY)
Exercise: one power walk with lots of hills
Highs: changing my diet and not missing the bad stuff too much
Lows: discovering that none of my fancy clothes fit, and I have a wedding party next weekend
Moral victory of the week: no sweet tea! no fried chicken!
Moment of weakness: see above (with whipped cream and a cherry)
Progress toward goal: .4 lbs down, 19.6 to go

How was your week? What are the holiday foods you just can’t resist?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s definitely progress. Good work!

    And p.s.? That shake looks delicious!!! Kudos to you for only having 1. I’m glad there aren’t any Chick-Fil-As in my neck of the woods because I love peppermint, too. 🙂

    • Thanks, Jocelyn!

      You’re always so encouraging, and I really appreciate it. Like having my own (virtual) personal trainer!

  2. In the post baby world that is some serious progress for sure! Good for you! And I love your comment about omega 3s, I’m pretty sure some brain cells of mine got delivered with the baby….

  3. I’m also a HUGE fan of anything peppermint, especsh when it involves chocolate too. I did not know about this milk shake. darn you!
    Whatever you do, DO NOT buy Extra’s Mint Choc Chip Icecream Gum. $1 WASTED.

  4. […] And I might booty call you as the holidays approach, because it’s difficult for me to avoid these or […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

