So very grateful

11/24/2011 at 9:11 am | Posted in baby sunshine, Love | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

This is the perfect example of how one minute and twenty-three seconds can change the entire course of my day.

How a fleeting moment, a chubby baby splashing in the bath last night, can stop me in my tracks and remind me how very blessed I am.

Remind me to be grateful. To savor this life. To hug my family tight every day. To say I love you. To be generous. And patient. To love wildly.

Thanksgiving nudges me to be more mindful. To fully appreciate my life.

And today, I’m grateful.

Much happiness to you and yours this Thanksgiving Day!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving together!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

