Introducing Posy!

11/28/2011 at 11:00 am | Posted in Posy | 22 Comments

Posy on Etsy

I’ve been bursting at the seams to share this good news: Laura and I have opened our very own Etsy shop!

Posy carries handmade, vintage and (soon-to-be) refinished goods for you and your home. Laura does the crafting and shop maintenance, I do the photography and marketing, we both select the vintage goods, and voila! Team Posy.

We’re having a blast. And we’re especially grateful to our friend Dana of The Blooming Tulip for her gorgeous work on the graphic design for our site, our business cards and a bajillion other print pieces.

To celebrate our public launch this week, we’re offering two Posy items for giveaway: one of Laura’s lovely pennant banners and a set of vintage embroidered pillowcases.

Posy on Etsy

If you’d like to enter the giveaway, just leave a comment below!

We’d love your support on Facebook and Twitter but we’re not going to make it conditional to giveaway entry. The giveaway closes next Monday (Dec. 5) at midnight. We’ll choose the winners at random and will announce here the following day. Yay!

Keep an eye out here and on Laura’s blog for shop announcements, new items, upcoming shows (we have TWO in December!) and other fun stuff.

We hope you enjoy Posy!

P.S. So … now I’m no longer just an Etsy stalker. I’m officially an Etsy stalker WITH an Etsy shop. That lends a little more cred, right?

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations on your new shop! I am in love with the pennant banner and the colors in it. Beautiful!

  2. Congrats! Great news! And I would LOVE to win that banner!!!

  3. congrats! amazing all the things a mom can accomplish

  4. Yay!!! SO glad to see your work come to fruition! Very proud of you both!

    Daniel πŸ™‚

  5. awesome! love your blog design, too!

  6. Congratulations! How wonderful! I’d love to win something.

    (love your blog redesign too!)

  7. Congrats L and S! You make a great pair πŸ™‚ I may just have to make my first Etsy purchase. Bonne Chance!

  8. Yay! Congrats; I’m super excited for you both!

  9. Excited to see you both on Thursday. I’ve got a great project to talk about with you — Pippi’s big girl room decor. Based on what I’ve seen, you’re just the interior decorators that I need to hire!

  10. Just awesome! We’re so proud of you both!

  11. So exciting! A new shop to stalk! wheee!!!

  12. Congrats! Love the shop and the logo, so pretty! Those pillowcases are so lovely.

  13. Love love love the bunting! So cute!

  14. Don’t enter me because I live in an RV, but I had to comment to say CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  15. Love the new shop. Congrats!

  16. Congrats! I love the photo of the fondo forks.

    I also really enjoy your blog!

  17. Congrats on your shop! I love it!!

  18. How awesome for you two! Behind you 100%. I just followed you on twitter. My house is too museum-boring; I need some fun items like these to dress up and personalize my house!
    Also, what kind of lousy blog stalker am I, to only just figure out yesterday your sister has a blog. Sheesh! She has a new fan. =)

  19. Congratulations! I love both items!!

  20. Congrats on the new shop! Love it!

  21. wonderful news! I love your designs and layout.
    Will watch for more items. Love, Nana

  22. Would love to win either! Congrats to you both!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

