Introducing Happiness 365

01/03/2012 at 11:43 am | Posted in Happiness is | 7 Comments
Tags: ,

2012 is the year of happy.

I made this little declaration to myself as midnight drew near on Saturday and my heart flooded with reminders of all that I have to be grateful for.

The idea of a daily dose of happy here on the blog has been swimming around in my head for quite some time. I’ve been writing “Happiness Is” posts, but they’re sporadic. And the arrival of 2012 seemed like a fitting time to commit to the project.

So, every day I’m going to send a little happiness out into the universe.

An exercise in gratitude and mindfulness, my “Happiness 365” posts could include anything from a photograph of my baby’s leg rolls to a YouTube video of perfect strangers doing something silly.

Anything that makes me smile. And in turn, might make you smile.

Because I really do believe that, even during dark times, happiness is all around us.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your happiness is my envy. I love it and call on it daily, never give it up. 🙂

    • Thanks, Sue! I try. 🙂

  2. love this. can’t wait to see all the things that make you happy! i’m sure they will put a smile on my face. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m really excited to see where it takes us!!

  3. What a great idea for a new year! I am looking forward to spending the year of happy with you! (And apparently, to ending all my sentences with !)

  4. Oh, I love this idea!! fabulous! (and I love seeing what makes you happy!)

  5. Hi Suzanne. In the final analysis, happiness is all that counts. If one is happy, one has everything! 🙂

    Ellie


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

