You Capture: cold

01/20/2012 at 9:13 am | Posted in snap happy | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is Sophie’s latest facial expression. She loves to suck on her upper lip, so you’ll often see her with that big ol’ lower lip sticking out. She laughs when I try to eat it off her face. Which happens, oh, about every five minutes.

And the eyelashes? They graze the tops of her cheeks.

I took these shots with my phone on one of our chilly walks last weekend. She and Lily are my training partners for the Bridge Run. Lily thinks it’s funny that I can’t keep up our conversation when I’m hoofing it up a hill. She tells me “it’s okay if you can’t talk Mommy … I’ll just talk to you.”

Smart kid.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. She is SO cute!! I can’t blame you at all – if I were her momma I’d be nibbling on that lip non-stop. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Aw! She is really too cute ๐Ÿ™‚ And looks nice and cozy!

  3. I can’t get over how much she looks like you as a baby…just beautiful! There’s too much to squeeze and kiss on that face…must be exhausting!!

  4. She’s beautiful – and those eyelashes! To die for. (I had similar “cold” photos of my baby this past week.) ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. She is so beautiful! What a little blessing you have.

  6. Gorgeous! So jealous of her long eye lashes.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

