Happiness is: clementines in January

01/23/2012 at 8:24 pm | Posted in Happiness is | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I love that citrus fruit is in-season during winter. And tulips. Without clementines and fresh flowers, I don’t think I’d survive.

I always become a little blue this time of year. It’s nothing extreme. Or any cause for worry (dear family, I’m talking to you). I usually snap out of it by the time Lily’s birthday rolls around.

I’ve considered one of those sun lamps, but honestly? They freak me out.

I try to get outside as often as I can.

And eat clementines. Lots of clementines.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hear you. The short days & cold weather kill me. Some days I feel like I could just come home from work & crawl directly in bed. I’m okay if I’m busy, but if I hit the couch? DONE.

    I love the citrus, too! It’s like winter’s delicious little bright spot.

  2. Taking Vitamin D helps me through the grey winter..yummy citrus helps too!

    • Ooh — thanks for the tip! Will give Vitamin D a try.

  3. My 7yo asked me today why we had a vase of new pink tulips on the counter. “Because I was feeling a little sad,” I said. “And I thought they’d cheer me up.”
    They did. A little.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

