Happiness is: Sophie's first work of art

01/24/2012 at 9:14 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, Happiness is | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Isn’t this awesome? Baby finger-painting.

This was the most wonderful surprise waiting for me at home on the counter after a loooong day at work. Usually it’s a heap of bills, lunchboxes and dirty bottles.

I love that you can see her little fingerprints. And how her mind worked, when presented with paint and a blank canvas for the first time.

So beautiful.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So cute! What a great project – I’ll have to do this with my boys.

  2. Aww, she was INTO it! I used thick white gallery frames and hung all the work my son did and hung them in the playroom. I just stuck with all primary colors but my daughter hasn’t created any matching work yet. I’m patiently waiting. Ok I’m just waiting. :o)

  3. Maybe you could even write a story to go along with her artwork. Ive read some of your previous posts and you are very talented. Combine your daughters artwork and your writing and you may have not only a family treasure but maybe a childrens bestseller too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

