Happiness is: exhaling

02/19/2012 at 8:56 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, Happiness is | 1 Comment

I feel like I’ve been holding my breath all weekend.

Sophie’s wheezing became much less pronounced by Saturday, and it’s barely detectable today. She ran a low-grade fever most of the weekend and vomited the contents of her stomach on two horrifying occasions. Watching your baby struggle to get through a coughing/gagging/vomiting fit is something I wouldn’t wish on anyone.

She spent a lot of time in the tub, because for a while it was the only place that made her happy. She’s still not eating much, but she is definitely better. I’ll be glad to bring the nebulizer back to the pediatrician’s office. Tomorrow, I hope.

Her bedtime routine was peaceful tonight, for the first time in days. And she’s sleeping soundly right now (KNOCK ON WOOD).

So I’m going to try to relax. And breathe.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So glad she is on the mend. My niece is just getting over RSV –I feel for you guys! I remember when Collin had it just before he turned 1 –such a scary experience, but I was so thankful for the nebulizer. It really seemed to help him. Hope she is back to herself really soon!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

