Giveaway: The Blooming Tulip

02/21/2012 at 2:51 pm | Posted in Bloggy, Friends | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

My friend Dana is one talented designer. We worked together at the university until she had her sweet baby boy, and now she’s a stay-at-home mom pursuing her own business, The Blooming Tulip. In other words, she amazes me.

She’s done all sorts of beautiful work for our little family. Pictured above is an adorable 6-month announcement all about Lily. And here is Lily’s first birthday party invitation. The “flame” on the candle is a piece of ribbon. So clever!

Dana also does all of the graphic design for Posy, including our logo, business cards, banner and web ads. Laura and I couldn’t be happier with it!

And today, just because I think Dana is awesome, we’re throwing a little Blooming Tulip party here on the blog. She’d like to give one lucky reader a set of custom stationery, much like the design below. You’ll get to pick your colors and theme — she has great options for everyone, even the kiddos and menfolk!

To enter this giveaway, just pay a visit to The Blooming Tulip and leave a comment below telling us which design you like best. We’ll announce the winner on Friday. xo!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the monogram with blue border – simple, but so pretty!

  2. I like the initial monogram with the circle of dots!

  3. I like the purple monogram with starfish.

  4. I’d go for the Navy monogram 
with border.

  5. Hard to choose between that starfish & flip flops, but I think NCSU theme flipflop ones with our last name would be so cool!

  6. my favorites are the boy dedication announcement (too bad my boys are past that age) and the starfish card. if she had tar heels color cards with a starfish that would be my favorite 🙂 lovely cards though!!

  7. I like them all! So creative, but my favorite is the purple monogram with starfish.

  8. I like them all, and I’ve always wanted a set of custom stationery! I especially like the Pink Monogram with Pink border.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

