Happiness is: my little helper

02/26/2012 at 8:30 pm | Posted in baby sunshine, Happiness is | 2 Comments

This one’s a little blurry because the camera really wanted to focus on the cookware instead of the totally adorable baby right there in the center of the frame. I had to snap fast because baby is ON THE MOVE. She doesn’t have time to stop for the camera. It’s all I can do to keep up.

Whenever I start messing around in the kitchen, getting dinner ready or emptying the dishwasher, curious little Sophie scurries in to see what’s happening. I love this. She pulls up on the cabinets, plays with the magnets at the bottom of the fridge, or just comes over and plops down right next to my legs.

It’s amazing the difference in her energy level now that she’s feeling better. She’s constantly in motion. And I swear she looked at me and said “mama” this weekend. And maybe a bunch of other consonants. But “mama” was definitely in the stream! Can’t wait for it to happen again.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That little girl is SO cute!!

  2. OMG – I just want to scoop her up and give her a thousand kisses!!! Go Sophie!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

