Happiness is: a beautiful new quilt

03/04/2012 at 8:05 pm | Posted in Happiness is | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I took this picture for today’s Photo a Day entry, “bedside,” and it reminded me that I haven’t shown you guys the beautiful new quilt that Julie made us. She and her mom have created so many lovely quilts for us over the years, and I think this one is my favorite. I love the pattern and the colors. And it’s already getting nice and soft and heavy. There’s nothing like sleeping under a quilt during the winter.

Here’s a close-up. Aren’t the fabrics fun?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those are some cheery, uplifting fabrics. I think the best kind of quilt is the one given by a friend, because you know there’s so much love stitched into it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

