10 months!

03/07/2012 at 10:26 am | Posted in baby sunshine | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

Oh Sophie, we all love you so much we can barely contain it.

Just this morning, as I plodded out of the shower and caught a glimpse of your dad trying to dress you on the changing table, I had to laugh. You were up on all fours, rocking your little body back and forth in a happy dance. Then you saw me and started to squawk.

You are so funny and lovey and adventurous. And don’t get me started on all of your squishy places. I could squeeze you all day long. In fact, I wish you were sitting in my lap right this minute.

There is nothing in the house that you don’t want to explore. You’re crawling faster than I can keep up, pulling up on everything and just starting to take steps this way and that. You love to wave, clap and dance.

When I shake up your bottles for daycare in the morning, you start bobbing to the rhythm with your little arms up in the air. My little Beyonce.

Ten months old.

And nothing but awesome.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I cannot believe that Sophie is almost a year old ! Where did the time go ? In other ways it seems that you have been a fantastic family of 4 for a long time. Love your blog with the family news and updated photos. Kiss her cheeks for me and Lily’s too.

  2. What a cutie!

  3. Oh my goodness is she seriously ten months old? I feel like you just had her :). Sophie is adorable as always!

  4. I lurk around your blog for smiles, and noticed my little owl just out of Sophie’s reach on the bookshelf today! I’ve seriously slacked off in the making of things department lately, but your photo has made me reconsider!

    • Oh wow! How cool. I remember buying that owl from you at the Handmade Market in Raleigh. Yes — please do make more! That one belongs to Lily, and I’d love to buy one for Sophie. Because I can only imagine how quickly we’ll be in tooth fairy territory. 🙂 Thanks so much for saying hello!

  5. It’s so fun to read your Sophie updates because my daughter is so close in age to her — I love having a window into another mom’s experiences that are so similar to mine 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

