Eating healthy: super-light veggie wrap

03/13/2012 at 10:32 am | Posted in mangia!, weight loss | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

healthy lunch

This lunch is one of my favorites — ridiculously low in calories, super yum and easy to eat at my desk.

It’s also pretty messy, so next time I’ll use whole wheat pita bread. A pocket will definitely hold all those veggies better than a tortilla shell. I stuffed it with lettuce, broccoli, cucumbers and a tablespoon of light honey dijon dressing.

I usually eat fruit at lunch rather than pickles, but I was seriously craving salt that day. And those little dills only have five calories each. Still should have brought an orange or an apple to satisfy the inevitable sweet craving.

And I used to hate baked chips. But after not eating them for years, I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how much the taste has improved. And there are so many more choices now.

But, baked cheetos? I’m not so sure about messing with perfection.

(My Fitness Pal says this meal has about 300 calories.)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OK –you have just made me hungry for pickles!! 🙂

    • With ice cream?

      🙂

  2. Yummy! On a side note, I highly recommend the Baked Cheetos. They really are close to the real thing. Super yummy.

    • I trust your judgment! Adding to next week’s grocery list … 🙂

      • Enjoy! Just stay away from the Baked Doritos. Not as tasty.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.