Happiness is: Carolina and State in the Sweet 16

03/18/2012 at 9:43 pm | Posted in Happiness is | Leave a comment

I graduated from one university. And I’ve worked for the other for 10 years.

I love them both, in different ways and for different reasons.

Today they both earned their way into the round of 16. Both games made me giddy.

March Madness has special meaning for me. I grew up in a basketball home and have wonderful memories of  going to NCAA Tournament games with my dad. Heck, I sat beside him in a sleep-deprived delirium during the 2008 East Region Finals just six weeks after Lily was born. I wasn’t about to miss those games.

Dad taught me to play ball and even coached me for a while. I love this sport because of him. And I love sharing his excitement during this most sacred time of year for basketball fans.

I imagine he’s pretty stoked right now for North Carolina’s teams (although his beloved Blue Devils aren’t along for the ride.)

Love my Heels. Proud of my Pack.

Just plain happy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

