Happiness is: Lily, covered in moon dust

03/19/2012 at 10:01 pm | Posted in Happiness is, Small Fry | 3 Comments

I could see the glitter before we even locked eyes across the preschool playground.
There, at the top of the slide, was my four-year-old sparkling in the sun like a little
Cullen.

“Mommy! We played with moon dust today. It came all the way from the moon!”

And somehow landed all over her face and on every single follicle of hair on her head.
Which just made me smile. Because look at this face.

And here she is after growing tired of me taking soooo many pictures:

P.S. We’re still brushing glitter out of her hair.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Too cute – I love the look on her face!!!!! And I also like the look of the blog!

  2. I love that you likened her to a “little Cullen” — LOVE IT!!!

    And oy, glitter – I love it but hate it. It STICKS to ALL THE THINGS and never leaves!

    Good luck cleaning up that one! 🙂

  3. […] fulfillment of a New Year’s resolution to be more mindful. Little doses of happiness, from my kids’ sweet faces to a video that gave me goosebumps, made me smile each time I posted […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

