This face

03/21/2012 at 11:23 am | Posted in baby sunshine | 9 Comments
Tags: , ,

Look at this baby!

I can’t even begin to say how much I love these photos. My mom captured Sophie laughing during a family gathering on Sunday. We were sitting outside watching the big kids play and something (someone? I can’t remember) really tickled Sophie’s funny bone. And you can see her little tooth!

I haven’t yet been able to see much of myself in Sophie. But when she laughs big and her eyes crinkle up like that? It’s me.

Case in point: little Suzanne, circa 1976.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Such cute pics! I can’t believe how light her hair is!

  2. Wow, baby Suzanne the year before I graduated from high school! Your girl is so cute, and I see why!

  3. HA! Oh wow, she IS you, totally!

  4. I love the grin!

  5. hah! love the pics of her, and the one of you takes the cake. you look totally alike! it’s funny how much ioan and i don’t look alike now, but when i pull out pics of myself at his age, he’s a blond, male me!

  6. Thats Fantastic! You and your baby have smiles to light up a room. šŸ™‚ Keep smiling.

  7. If that is not the most adorable thing ever.
    Thanks for the smiles. So needed today šŸ™‚

  8. LOVE IT! she’s such a cutie šŸ™‚ (this made me smile so big!!)

  9. Oh my heart…. and she IS you TOTALLY you in those pictures. What a doll.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

