Happiness is: forever tries

04/10/2012 at 2:06 pm | Posted in Happiness is | 4 Comments

After a particularly low parenting moment recently, I took to Twitter as I often do when I need to vent.

Its vastness is comforting.

My little tweet is like a tiny rock tossed into the ocean. Swallowed up before I can even blink.

I love that I can put something out into the universe and feel a little bit better to get it off my chest. Even if it goes nowhere.

And sometimes, if I’m lucky, a kind soul will reach back to me.

I can’t remember who sent me this link, but whoever you are, thank you.

It helped.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank YOU for sharing that! I love that article! Such amazing advice.

  2. {{{hugs}}} We’ve all had moments like that. It’s being able to learn from them and move on that is important.

    RE: the author of that article – I LOVE her! She and I actually live in the same town, and this past Friday I bumped into her at our kids’ swim class. I was so lucky to get to chat with her for the 30 minutes our kids were in class, and let me tell you – she is so down-to-earth and easy to talk to – I could have talked with her for hours on end. She is such a talented writer – she’s coming out with a book next Spring! Have you read her blog? (momastery.com). She does incredible things there. Check it out if you haven’t yet, I have a feeling you’ll really enjoy it.

    • How cool! Thanks so much for her info. I’m definitely going to check out her blog …

  3. “My little tweet is like a tiny rock tossed into the ocean. Swallowed up before I can even blink.” == It’s ironic how being online can both be frustrating and reassuring at the same time.

    We all have our moments but the most important thing is we move on, we persevere and we live at par to our own expectations of our lives. We are meant to be happy and we are — we endure, we are able to expel all the unnecessary and just breathe a new beginning to face the day, with so much love and courage.

    Happiness isn’t forever attempts.
    Happiness is now and being content. You are blessed, you are beautiful and you deserve to be happy. God bless!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

