Steppin' Out: me and my little lady

04/15/2012 at 8:29 pm | Posted in me, Small Fry | 11 Comments

On Lily: head to toe Target and a lovely little vintage deer pin from her grandmother
On me: top/H&M, skirt/Loft, flats/Gap, necklace/Target

Oh hi, outfit-other-than-yoga-pants-on-a-Saturday. It’s so nice to see you again.

The last time I linked up with Steppin’ Out, I was pregnant and on a fabulous girls’ weekend in NYC. Not long after that photo was taken, my wardrobe consisted mostly of nursing bras and elastic waists. For moooonths. And then I couldn’t fit into any of my regular clothes. And then I hit an all-time low (high?) on the scale this past December.

But now, about 25 pounds lighter, I actually get excited for an opportunity to dress up. So when Lily and I were getting ready for a very special bridal shower over the weekend, we coordinated our outfits. Naturally.

It felt really good to wear a skirt that I hadn’t slipped over my hips since 2010. And the beaded coral necklace was a little reward purchase from Target.

Best of all was posing for this shot with my little lady. And not cringing when I look at it.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you’re gorgeous.

    + i wanted to tell you that!

  2. you look fabulous!!

  3. You both look great! And I think Miss Lily looks like her mommy šŸ™‚

  4. Yoi both look great! Love the outfits. You are a real inspiration to me as I try to “get it together.”

    • You look absolutely {BEAUTIFUL!!~!} Lilly looks so precious, just like her mommy! I love how you coordinated outfits! Great Inspiration! Love the necklaces, love the shoes, love everything. =)

  5. I so love this photo. Both of you are radiant.

  6. Happy Monday! Visiting from Harper’s Happenings’ Steppin’ Out. šŸ™‚

    Kristina
    http://www.yomichaelmichael.com

  7. Love everything about this post!

  8. You look AmaHzing! However this should not come as a surprise. You rock. And please be my personal shopper?

  9. You both look gorgeous!

  10. […] dinner outfits. My maxi skirt came from Loft, and the top is an oldie from H&M (Which I wore in our last SOS. Oops.) My sandals are from Target, and the necklace is my all-time favorite Anthropologie […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

