Happiness is: the gift of plants

05/01/2012 at 9:35 am | Posted in Happiness is | 1 Comment

This little basket helped get me through the weekend. A gift from my Nana for the girls. Isn’t it just lovely?

Lily was especially fascinated by the strawberry plant. “When it grows and gets red, can we eat it?”

I kept the basket on the kitchen island so we could see it every day. When the plants drooped, Lily loved watering them.

It was the perfect little ray of sunshine.

Yesterday, after getting everyone down for nap, I snuck outside to dig in the dirt. I added the flowers to a little garden that Lily and I started by the mailbox.

They’re perfect. And they make me smile.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh wow, you weren’t kidding about how sick you all have been. I’m glad everyone is starting to feel better and yes, those flowers are a perfect ray of sunshine!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

