It's a boy!

05/02/2012 at 8:28 am | Posted in family | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I have some exciting news that I’ve been dying to share with you …

Laura is having a boy!

In September!

A nephew!

I can’t wait!

Isn’t she beautiful?

I’m so proud and excited. There’s just something about being an auntie. I love my special relationship with Olive, and now I get to spoil a little guy too. I already hit up the new Zutano for Target line. Super cute. Have you seen it?

He’s going to need all the help he can get, with bins of girl clothes, a sister and two girl cousins waiting for him. I can picture it now. Bows in his hair, sitting at the tea party, princess heels on his feet. Poor little guy.

We can’t wait to meet you.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A Boy!!!! Yay! Tell Laura I have plenty of boy clothes she can pick through and take what she wants :).

    • Oh Ann that’s awesome! She’ll be thrilled. We have very little, as you can imagine. šŸ™‚ Thank you!

  2. How exciting, a little boy!! We can keep on passing Jackson’s cloths around. I’ll tell Laurie to simply give the cloths to Laura when she’s finished. I’m assuming they’re all still in good condition. What she doesn’t want, she can just send back to me.

    Also, I love the new Zutano line at Target…finally cute Zutano cloths at a reasonable price!

    I had to laugh when I read about this poor boy’s cousins dressing him up, etc…We totally dressed Spooner up and even gave him the name “Spoonercina” for when he was in our dresses and we played he was a girl! He hates it when I mention it now, but we totally treated him like he was one of the girls until he was about 5 and started to protest : )

    Tell Laura, Congrats!

    Catherine

  3. Yay!! So exciting šŸ™‚ Love the pic you posted. Laura looks great!!

  4. Whoo-hoo! Congratulations Laura!!! Lila is asking me for a baby sister. every. single. day. I’m sure it is Lily and Sophie-influenced. šŸ™‚

  5. Aw! Congrats to you all!

  6. Awesome news! Congrats to all!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

