Steppin' Out: the flower girl on "practice night"

05/28/2012 at 9:55 pm | Posted in me, Small Fry | 9 Comments

Check out Little Miss Flower Girl!

All last week, Lily was so excited about being in a very special wedding that she told anyone who would listen all about it. She raved to her teacher about painting her nails (“fingers and toes!”) and talked non-stop about her dress and shoes and what would the basket of flower petals look like.

So it’s no surprise that she had a blast this weekend. Total blast.

Lily took this shot of our feet. Isn’t it cool? And aren’t the bride’s shoes fabulous?

These were our rehearsal dinner outfits. My maxi skirt came from Loft, and the top is an oldie from H&M (Which I wore in our last SOS. Oops.) My sandals are from Target, and the necklace is my all-time favorite Anthropologie purchase. I wish I’d done something different with my hair. It looks the same in every single picture of me. And I just got it cut! I guess old habits die hard.

Lily wore head-to-toe Target, and she carried this sweet little beaded bag, which belonged to my grandmother. She stuffed it with tissues for her runny nose and a Hello Kitty lip balm. Because of course.

More wedding photos coming soon …

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love your outfit! That beaded clutch is to die for!

  2. You both look fabulous! Love it! Can’t wait to see all the pixs and hear all about it! Love you both.

  3. Awesome pictures! You and Lily look beautiful!

  4. You both look so stylin !! Can’t wait for the wedding pix.

  5. You ALL have amazing shoes! And I’m so jealous of your ability to wear maxi skirts and look elegant.

  6. […] one more shot from the rehearsal dinner because I just can’t resist sharing it. I took it with my phone using Instagram and my […]

  7. I LOVE it! I love these shots. She’s adorable. 🙂

    Love the shoes and that chunky necklace rocks!

  8. Love this outfit! And what a sweet little flower girl, I’m sure she did an awesome job! 🙂

  9. […] (Last time. The time before that.) […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

