Vacay!

06/16/2012 at 12:08 pm | Posted in just plain fun | Leave a comment

Finallyyyyyyy. Vacation.

It feels like I’ve been packing for 100 years! I think I even packed in my sleep because when I woke up this morning I found a piece of paper on the floor beside the bed with the word “sneakers” scrawled across it.

Lily’s top items, when asked what she should bring to the beach? Toothbrush, toothpaste and toys. Kid is serious about dental hygiene. Or the letter T. Who knows.

And holy crap I’d forgotten HOW MUCH STUFF babies require. Sophie needs her own car. Seriously.

I am ridiculously excited at the prospect of getting away. Of watching Sophie dig her toes in the sand. Squealing with Lily as we catch that first glimpse of ocean from the top of the bridge. And slowing down. To sit on a deck, beer in hand, enjoying the silence almost feels too good to be true. I’m going to try my best to soak it all up.

And the blog? She’s taking a break for the week too. Something about being exhausted by all my rambling.

We’ll still be hanging out on Instagram (@prettyswell) so check it out if you’re jonesing for some baby thighs or smiley 4-year-old pics.

See you soon!

xo

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

