What I Wore (to work) Wednesday

06/27/2012 at 3:30 pm | Posted in look good feel good | 12 Comments
Tags: , ,

top ::: Old Navy
jeans ::: Gap
crazy huge earrings ::: Hot Pink and Sequins

(here’s a closer look, from Instagram)

These earrings are some of my favorites. They’re made from upcycled leather by the talented Erin DeLargy of Hot Pink and Sequins.

Thursday is my Friday, so I wear jeans to work. Unless I have a meeting or interview. Casual Thursday rules.

Sophie really wanted to be part of this next photo, and how could I resist? Also: this is what my hair does on low-humidity days. Which we get, like, three times a year in the South.

top ::: Banana Republic Outlet
skirt ::: Loft
necklace ::: Anthropologie clearance closet

I’m not sure if this next outfit works. You’ll have to tell me (be honest). The black top is an old standby, and I did the frat-boy tuck because my pants were driving me crazy. I used to go to work in blacks and browns all the time. And I still do, when the mood strikes. But today I wanted a little splash of color. Enter the trusty Target beads.

top ::: Loft (you cant’ see it, but it has raw-edge pleats down the front)
pants ::: Gap
necklace ::: Target

And look! It’s a Suzanne fashion miracle. I wore something besides flats to work! Glory be. I bought these wedges at Target last season and had never worn them, until today. For shame.

pleated poppy

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the last outfit!
    The pops of color really make it work.

    • Thanks, lady! It’s so easy for me to hide in black clothes. Trying to stretch myself with as much color as I can muster. πŸ™‚

  2. I love all the outfits and the last one totally works! I need you to accessorize me.

    • Ha! You’ll have to get in line behind Lily. She is all about the accessories. When I got home yesterday, I found her little bathroom stool up against my dresser and my jewelry box open. Crap was everywhere. Kid has better style sense than mommy, for sure. πŸ™‚

  3. I love #3! I also need to steal that necklace.

    • Thanks, Maggie! I went a little nuts in the Target jewelry department. Prices make it hard to resist. πŸ™‚

  4. The last outfit definitely works! Congrats on all the cute accessories, especially Sophie.

    • I wish I could wear her to work every day!

  5. Suzanne, you look FABULOUS!!~! To be honest, I absolutely adore the last outfit most! =D Very classic! Tres Chic! =D Sophie as your fashion accessory is utterly timeless! How sweet! She is waving to us in approval! All three outfits are great examples of ways to incorporate color, style, and sophistication! You totally rocked them all! I think I’ll take a tip or two.. You look GREAT! =D

    • Girl, you are so good for my self-esteem! Thank you for your constant encouragement. xoxo

      • Lol! Proofs in the pudding! =D You look great and it’s certainly shows! We all need some encouragement; bet you didn’t know your pics on this post (and a few others) inadvertently encouraged me to pop more color in my wardrobe =D We can encourage each other; I deem this to be a contributing factor to the success of the women’s blogging community.

  6. Love all three too!!! I have to say you look fantastic! So jealous!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

