What I Wore (to work) Wednesday

07/18/2012 at 11:10 am | Posted in look good feel good | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

I found this top in New York during BlogHer ’10, and I’ve worn the heck out of it ever since. The cap sleeves always feel a little too poufy but now that I see these photos, maybe they’re not that bad?

top ::: H&M
pants ::: Gap
bangles ::: H&M
earrings ::: Anthropologie

Laura just gave me these red pants (in a size 10!), and I’m in love. The cardigan is an old favorite. The fit is a little slouchy, and it’s not quite as long as I’d like, but hey. Mint green. Pretty beading. Am I right?

cardi ::: Target
top ::: Gap
pants ::: LOFT
shoes ::: Target

Casual Thursday in the house. I found the headband and earrings at one of my favorite local shops, and I think I’ve worn this tank every other day. Old habits die hard, right?

top ::: Old Navy
jeans ::: Gap
headband, earrings ::: Cat Banjo

So what do you think? How could I have been more adventurous with these outfits? It’s hard digging out of a fashion rut, friends. Inspire me!

pleated poppy

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hottie!! You look amazing. And that pic of you in the turquoise/red outfit (which is awesome) is stunning.

    • You are so good for my self-esteem. 🙂

  2. I think you are more stylish than you think you are. I am in a fashion rut. I am a walking What Not To Wear episode. T-shirt, jeans, flip flops, t-shirt, jeans, flip flops, t-shirt, shorts, flip flops. You get the idea.

    • If my job allowed t-shirt, jeans and flops, I’d be right there with you. Fo sho!

  3. I especially love that navy blue top in the last photos. SO cute!

  4. I think these are great outfits, and definitely stylish! I don’t think you are in a rut but I find that cute shoes and jewelry are good ways to change things up without spending too much $$. Though if you want to spend money, I’d be happy to go with you!

  5. I love that Old Navy tank! I almost bought the maternity version of it a few months ago. Now seeing it again is making me want to go back and hunt for it once more. 🙂 You look great!! Fashion rut, where? I don’t see one on you!

  6. I agree with everyone – you are not in a fashion rut, especially if you are making an effort to be more adventuresome with your outfits. (I need to do that). I love Cat Banjo too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

