What I Wore (to work) Wednesday

08/08/2012 at 1:41 pm | Posted in look good feel good | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

I accessorized this week! And wore shoes with actual heels! Glory be.

This outfit was my favorite, thanks to my Diana Ross disco necklace. Love that thing. The wedges gave me big-time blisters, but that’s a fashion rite of passage, right?

top ::: Old Navy outlet
skirt ::: Loft
necklace ::: Banana Republic clearance
wedges ::: Target

And here I am in the girls’ bathroom because I totally forgot to snap pictures at work that day. This top is one of my very favorite finds in the Anthropologie clearance closet. The pleats, the drawstring waist. And pockets! Win.

The red flats could walk on their own, they’re so old. But they have little star punches. And they fit like slippers. So I simply can’t bear to part with them.

top ::: Anthropologie
(skinny!) jeans ::: Gap
bangles ::: H&M
big ol’ feather earrings ::: Target
flats ::: no idea (and the brand has worn off!)

Next up is my second-favorite Anthro purchase of all time. I picked up this necklace in Manhattan and wore it to BlogHer ’10. So did Ree Drummond, so that totally makes us soul mates. *

This top is sheer, so I had never dreamed of wearing it to work. But I love the little flappy square appliques, and with a cami and cardi (I’m down with the lingo), it looks just fine for the office. Duh.

Also? I love that it hangs a little longer in the back.

top ::: Gap
cardi ::: Target
necklace ::: Anthropologie
pants ::: Loft
flats ::: no idea! (see above)

So there you have it! Another week of recycling the clothes that actually fit me. And getting a little braver with accessories. And actually smiling for the camera, thanks to some friendly prodding from The Deputy.

Progress, friends. Slowly but surely.

*Speaking of celebrity besties, check out these hilarious photos of my friend Andrea with Vanessa Lachey.

pleated poppy

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Super cute. Have to say the last is my face. Love the red capris and ballet flats. Bold but works.

  2. Cute, cute, very cute! Good job with the jewelry and fun shoes. I find no deductions and bestow a gold medal! Mustafina and I are proud. (People who don’t know me probably now think I am strange… but you get it.)

  3. Hey there Suzanne!

    You look alsolutely fabulous! Three great outfits: you are absolutely stunning! First outfit rocket red, white and blue (which u can never go wrong). Skirt belt excentuates your tiny waiste! I love it! Second outfit reminds me of summer! I absolutely adore it! Third outfit is my fav! Awesome necklace, cute and sophisticated shirt! Ypuur pant legs and profile show the fruits of your laborious (weightloss). You are skinny girl! I should say healthy! You are absolutely without a doubt, unequivicobly radiant! You look GOOD girl! And yes, I am copying your fashion style, you fashionista! Great way to celebrate Y O U! =D Great outfits for a great lady! You rock!

    Kindest Regards,
    Monique

  4. you are TINNNNYYYY! Congrats! I adore that white top. So classic. And classy. 🙂

  5. I have the same necklace! I have seen PW twice, but I have never worn it in front of her. That might seem too stalkerish, lol.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

