I'll miss you

08/13/2012 at 3:08 pm | Posted in me | 10 Comments

The last couple of months have been rough. For a number of reasons, some big and some small. All of which are too private to share here. (I’m sorry).

This space has been such a wonderful comfort to me. An outlet. An escape, really. Whether I’m taking silly pictures of myself in a public bathroom or capturing nekkid baby tushie, it just feels good to dump my brain (and heart) here. So, thank you. For reading, writing back, cheering me on in my weight loss quest, dishing out fashion advice.

Extra big thank-you for that last one.

So I hope you’ll understand why the blog is going to be quiet for the week. I’m at my favorite place in the whole wide world, and I want to soak up every bit of healing power the ocean has to offer.

And collect “she-shells” with Lily.

And chase baby tushie.

And breathe.

But I’ll miss you.

xo!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This is an over the mantle type picture. You are a lucky hard working woman and you deserve a break! I hope you find a lot of she shells. It’s never too early for your girls to get their own shell phones. 🙂

  2. Have a blast! We’ll be following in your path in 2 weeks, thank goodness!

  3. Do what you need to do, lady. Take care. We’ll miss you too. XOXO

  4. Enjoy your break and your family. Rest and recharge. Do whatcha gotta do!

  5. I almost stopped breathing because I thought you were closing up for good. I hope that’s an indication of how much I love you and your space. Have a great vacation!!

  6. Have a wonderful time xo

  7. As best said by NKOTB, “Please don’t go girl….you will ruin my whole world!”

  8. ENJOY IT! You deserve some time with just the family!! XO

  9. Girl, you DESERVE a holiday. Heck, I recently indulged a 30 day escapade, totally cut off from my laptop all together! (that was a major feat for me!) =D Hope you enjoy your leisure basking in the exquisitely incandescent ocean surf! Lord knows we wish we were there too soaking the rays along side!

    May the waves float you into a luminous channel. Furthermore, the sand makes its way between your toes, in your ears, and up your nose! =P May you relax, be merry, and BREATHE—> the beautiful healing essence of the radiant blue!

    We will miss you but we are happy you’ve gone into liberty and await your return! Have fun—> for us all! =D

    {Monique} =D

  10. Big hugs and lots love…and the healing powers of the waves.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

