Two of the 673 pictures I took at the beach

08/21/2012 at 3:04 pm | Posted in oh the places we go, snap happy | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Here’s what we know to be true:

Suzanne + camera + cute kids + baby thighs + beach = photo overload.

Which is why last week’s vacation put a hurting on my Canon. I took almost 700 pictures, you guys. I seriously have a problem. But when I get back home and I’m sitting in front of my computer staring expectantly at the download churning away, I’m always rewarded with a shot like this:

Or this:

So I guess last week is no surprise. Especially when you consider that my camera is therapy. And I really needed it. And camera therapy trumps Zoloft any day.

I wish I had a slideshow ready to share, but I seem to have forgotten my Flickr login information and I’ve tried to get into the account so many times that I’ve been blocked and now I have to wait 12 hours to try again. Because obviously my brain is still on vacation.

I’ll be back soon with photos! Consider yourselves warned.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. There are never enough beach photos to satisfy me either! Even with my ruthless deleting, I still kept and printed 100 from our beach trip this summer. I also blew up my favorite to a 16×20!

  2. great photos! and I totally agree with the camera therapy statement, beats zoloft any day and twice on sundays!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

