Little Mister Monroe

09/14/2012 at 1:19 pm | Posted in family, Love | 6 Comments

I have a nephew! Isn’t he beautiful?

Laura gave birth to Monroe Albert (named for our dad) yesterday morning. He was 7 pounds and 6 ounces and I don’t know how many inches long.

He is a total dreamboat. I could have held him all day.

And I can’t tell you how much I am IN AWE of my sister, who was informed (at 5+ cm dilated) that she would not be able to have an epidural because of a low blood platelet count or something like that. I just can’t even imagine how it would feel to have the tables turned on you so dramatically at the very last minute. She is a warrior, indeed.

Here are the beaming new parents, with lovely little Monroe:

And here I am, one smitten auntie:

Congratulations to my little sis and her sweet family! We’re over the moon!

More photos coming soon …

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. He is very cute! He looks so much like Olive already. Enjoy the new addition and tell Laura congratulations.

  2. Congratulations on the new addition to your family. Monroe is super cute!

  3. Congratulations!!! He is such a cutie.

  4. Congratulations!! He is adorable 🙂

  5. […] birthday weekend was awesome. It started with a pizza date with my sweet family and ended with Monroe snuggles. (And somewhere in the middle, a certain someone eating her way through the Greek […]

  6. […] celebrate the birth of little mister Monroe, I’ve teamed with North American Bear Company to give YOU […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

