Thirty-seven

09/16/2012 at 9:42 pm | Posted in me | 5 Comments

You’ve been good to me so far, 37. But I’m going to need some time to get used to you.

You see, you scare me a little bit. You’re awfully close to 40. And some days I still feel like an awkward teenager fumbling my way through this world.

But this birthday weekend was awesome. It started with a pizza date with my sweet family and ended with Monroe snuggles. (And somewhere in the middle, a certain someone eating her way through the Greek Festival. A girl’s gotta celebrate.)

Not bad, 37. Not bad.

Here’s to hoping for even more happiness in this new year.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy birthday! I’m about 4 months behind you.

    (And btw, I’ve decided that you can call yourself “mid-30’s” until you are 39 and 364 days and it’s 11:59 p.m.)

    • I love the way you think. 🙂

  2. Happy, Happy Birthday!!!!

  3. Happy birthday. So far, 37 is my favourite!

    🙂

  4. Whoo Hoo! Happy Belated!!

    37? I was under the impression you were 27!! =D You look so good girl! (and I’m completely jealous because I know you haven’t had an ounce of makeup in this shot). You are utterly naturally exquisite! 37 is MY new #! =D

    Cheers to you for another beautiful year. Hope you had a wonderful Birthday ;D
    (Although if I were holding little Mr. Monroe even if for a second, I’d certainly have a wonderful day too! He is so CUTE!!)

    Kindest Regards,
    Monique!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

