Psst … over here!

10/15/2012 at 2:49 pm | Posted in About town, videos | 8 Comments

You know how much I love the North Carolina State Fair.

Now you can see (and hear) it for yourself.

I love this video for two reasons:

1. I talk mostly about food.

2. I talk so much that I got edited. On a live video. Because I’m so freaking talky. Ask me a question and wheee there she goes …

If you’re local to the Triangle and haven’t yet discovered Go Ask Mom, you must check it out! This site is one of my go-to sources for kids’ events and activities, consignment sales, craft projects … and soon enough, summer camps. Sarah Hall, who runs the site, is just lovely. And she has two young children, so she knows her stuff (and thank goodness for us, she shares it all on Go Ask Mom).

So. My 15 minutes of fame. Deep-fried, of course.

Making you proud!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So…what did you think of the cinnamon bun? I had it today when I was walking the grounds…and I wanted to see what you thought!

    • Confession: I actually liked the non-bacon bites best. I thought the cinnamon bun and the glaze were fabulous, but the bacon was jarring. Just too salty and meaty, if that makes any sense at all. And this comes from someone who LOVES bacon in my desserts. It just didn’t quite work for me this time. Maybe I’ll have to sample it again. 🙂 KIDDING.

  2. what fun to watch this suzanne…i saw that you restrained yourself quite admirably during this interview knowing what a big event the fair is for you…seeing the writeup and referring to you by your last name, which i know is de riguer with the press, reminds me that marc’s grandfather’s uncle huffman stanard, who lived for many years near n.c. state on park dr with his wife of many years till he died, ethel, who was as much of a character as was he (huffman) seemed to enjoy the fact that ethel always called him by his surname…she never used his given name as in: “stanard, why don’t you take dicky (me) out to the back yard and play croquet with him?”, and, “stanard you need to tone down your comments please”, and, “stanard you know it’s time for supper…wash up”…i just remember whenever she would do this he would just grin…he died back in the late 50s and she in the late 80s…you would have enjoyed them i’m sure…by the way, uncle huffman was always a favorite of mine as he loved to play croquet, always had a little surprise gift for me, and he was one of my grandfather’s three brothers…i carry my grandfather’s given name earl as my middle name, and i appreciate that so much as he was also a favorite of mine despite his faults, which i don’t believe were all that extensive anyway…xxxxooo

    • Thanks for sharing these memories! He does sound like a neat guy.

  3. You sound different than I had imagined! In a good way, I have a deeper voice for a woman and it was nice to hear.

    We graduated to big kiddie land this year (my shrimpies are 46″ at 6.5!) and it was great to get to ride some of the bigger badder rides with them. And again going with our strategy of going on senior citizen day, no lines at any rides!

  4. We just went today! So much fun. Lila had the best time. Enjoyed the interview on go ask mom. Deep fried girl scout cookies were pretty yummy but I could only eat one. qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr this part was typed by Lila 🙂

  5. Food is absolutely one of my favorite things to talk about!

  6. Love this… and sending the Go Ask Mom rec to my sister, a mom of two toddlers in Apex.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

