Consider yourselves warned

10/30/2012 at 3:47 pm | Posted in Bloggy, me | 9 Comments
Tags: ,

November is National Blog Posting Month (or NaBloPoMo, which I can never type without looking at each word spelled out). To participate, you have to publish a blog post every single day for the month.

I’m going to give it a shot.

Life has sort of been kicking my butt lately, so I’ve been a little absent here. But now I’m starting to climb out of the muck, and I want to write more. I love this space. It’s like my favorite room in the house — the one that keeps getting reinvented because I can never make up my mind on the paint color or the toss pillows on the couch.

Not to mention writing here is one of the best forms of therapy there ever was.

So I’m going to do more of it. In November, that is. And maybe the exercise will lead me to new places, help me open up and get real-er. (Another thing I love about blogging: using silly words without worrying about being edited.)

To thank you in advance for your patience with my NaBloPoMo-ing, here are some lovely pictures of Sophie taken by my pal Cary:

Want to join me?
(you can do it)

NaBloPoMo November 2012

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Woohoo! More Suzanne!

    • You are so good for my self esteem! Miss you big time. Hope all is well with you guys!

  2. Ok, I’m in. I’ve already put on my calendar tonight a scheduled time to jot down a bunch of blog post ideas and prompts so I have some to choose from if I have writer’s block. I’m excited.

    • Yay! You’re way ahead of me. Sorta winging it. We’ll see what happens. πŸ™‚

  3. What I want to know is how on earth is Sophie sooooo blonde?!?!?! Well, in comparison to Lily!

    • I have no idea!!! I look at her and wonder sometimes whose child she is. πŸ™‚

  4. Oh yay! I’m so excited – can’t wait to see what “happiness is…” posts come up in the month to come. πŸ™‚

  5. I am giving this a go…..hopefully it works out for me? We shall see what happens on the day when I haven’t slept and the kids are making me wish duck-taping them to a wall was legal…..hopefully we can avoid those days in November so I don’t drop the ball!! Can’t wait to see us all get recommitted!! πŸ™‚

  6. […] blog post I’ve ever written. This might seem like space-filler (I’m talking to you NaBloPoMo), but I promise it’s […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

